With iPads being a regular part of work and home life, it makes sense to have a dedicated iPad stand. The Lamicall S Stand provides an elevated space for iPads without sacrificing stability. I tested it for a couple of weeks to see how well it gets the job done.

Design: Simple yet functional

The Lamicall S tablet stand has a sturdy metal base that raises tablets a few inches off the desk. A metal plate with rubber pads to prevent scratching is used to adjust the viewing angle. Adjusting the plate requires a little force, so it can maintain the angle even under the weight of some books. The stand has cutouts to allow charging cables to pass through. I didn’t have to unplug my iPad to use the stand. The design is simple but functional.

Performance: Unshakeable build

If I’m using my iPad for something other than work, it’s usually in the kitchen right beside the sink. The most important thing a tablet stand can do is keep it out of the sink. Between shoving stuff around to make room on my counter and flipping between recipes on my iPad, I gave the Lamicall S stand every opportunity to fall over. Thanks to the stand’s low center of gravity, it tips right back into place most of the time. The base is over 5 inches long, distributing weight across a large area. I managed to knock the stand over once or twice, but it can easily withstand most handling.

Comfort: Lifts iPads to eye level

Looking down at the iPad’s display for hours causes a lot of neck strain. Lamicall’s S Stand has an ergonomic design to alleviate that. The metal base lifts iPads 2 or 3 inches off the desk, depending on the viewing angle. I worked in front of my iPad for hours comfortably. Whether my iPad was at eye level or not, having the display a few inches higher made working more comfortable.

Price: Great value

This sturdy metal stand keeps my iPad safe without impeding its function, and it’s built well enough to outlive my iPad. I couldn’t ask for more from a tablet stand. It’s well worth the money. The Lamicall S Tablet Stand gets the job done without breaking the bank. The stand remains stable even when the iPad is being handled, and it doesn’t interfere with basic functionality like charging. However, the stand isn’t particularly portable. As much as I love it, it isn’t the one I take along in my backpack.

Similar Products We’ve Reviewed:

SIIG Smart 10-Port USB Charging Station Eco Bamboo Multi-Device Charging Station EasyAcc Multi-Device Organizer

The Lamicall S Tablet Stand is a great complement for iPads. This well-built metal stand lifts iPads nearer to eye level without sacrificing stability, so working is as comfortable as it can be.