If your iPad is the way you get work done, you need a good tablet stand. The Omoton T1 Tablet Stand checks a few boxes. This ergonomic stand raises iPads to the height of a computer monitor, and multiple color options ensure it looks great in any home office. I tested the Omoton T1 around my house for 12 hours of work.

Design: Simply functional

The Omoton T1 Tablet Stand is an adjustable plate attached to a heavy metal base. The plate lifts iPads two to four inches off the desk, depending on the angle. Silicone pads keep the base from sliding around and prevent scratches. The stand has cut-outs for charging cables to pass through, allowing charging even during use. There are six color options to complement any home office.

Performance: Won’t fall down on the job

My cat is the ultimate saboteur when I’m trying to get work done. She walks across my keyboard, sits directly in front of my screen, and generally gets in the way. But none of those are her favorite ways to be a menace. Her favorite thing to do is rub her face on my iPad until she knocks it over. The Omoton T1 Tablet Stand put a stop to that. The heavy metal base has a low center of gravity and a large footprint, allowing it to withstand most force that might knock it over. My old tablet stand was fairly stable, but my cat could still knock the iPad off the stand. The Omoton T1, on the other hand, supports almost the full width of my iPad. This stand won’t fall over, and my iPad didn’t budge either.

Comfort: Elevate the iPad experience

Using an iPad can be a pain in the neck. Before I used a tablet stand, a few hours of work left my neck and shoulders aching. The Omoton iPad Stand provides a few inches of lift, and they make a big difference in terms of neck strain. With my iPad arm’s length away, I could watch the display without bending my neck. Different viewing angles made my iPad more comfortable to use for a variety of tasks.  I kept my iPad at a high viewing angle while I studied and highlighted text with my Apple Pencil. When it was time to type up my notes, I kept my iPad upright to raise it as high as possible. Ideally, screens should be at eye level, but the Omoton T1 is an improvement over most tablet stands.

Price: Spend more for a splash of color

The cost varies depending on color choice, but the Omoton T1 won’t cost more than $25. With its mechanically simple design, it’s not going to break any time soon. This isn’t too much to pay for an iPad stand that will outlive my iPad. The Omoton iPad Stand has a few benefits over its competition. The stand elevates iPads to a more comfortable viewing level without sacrificing stability. It is sturdy and well-built, with thoughtful design considerations like pass-through space for charging cables. The only benefit it’s missing is portability. I wouldn’t toss a large, solid metal stand in a backpack with my iPad.

Similar Products We’ve Reviewed:

SIIG Smart 10-Port USB Charging Station Eco Bamboo Multi-Device Charging Station EasyAcc Multi-Device Organizer

The Omoton iPad Stand is built to elevate tablets without sacrificing functionality. A sturdy design keeps this stand upright and iPads safe no matter what.